Closing Inquiries

An inquiry can be closed when the visitors' questions or concerns have been answered or resolved by agents. When an inquiry is closed, conversations between the visitor and the agent terminated immediately.

Until you or your visitor closes the inquiry, the chatroom where you have your conversations with will stay in the Recent area in your Utility tab.

Visitor closes the inquiry

When a visitor closes an inquiry, a notification will pop up on your Workspace, telling you that the inquiry has ended.

Click on OK on the pop-up window. The inquiry's status will then change from Ongoing or Followed-up to Closed.

Visitor closed the inquiry

Staff closes the inquiry

To close an inquiry from your Workspace:

  • Inside a chatroom, click on the vertical ellipsis ( ) then select Close Inquiry. A pop-up window will appear the following warning: Closing the Inquiry will instantly terminate the conversation.

Staff closing the Inquiry

  • Click on Confirm. The inquiry's status will then change from Ongoing or Followed-up to Closed.

Staff closing the Inquiry

Updated 29 days ago


Closing Inquiries


Suggested Edits are limited on API Reference Pages

You can only suggest edits to Markdown body content, but not to the API spec.